#393 Piplup

1920×1200 | 1920×1080 | 1600×1200

——

Piplup, the Penguin Pokémon. Although not the most sure-footed, it is proud nonetheless, getting right back up after a fall with head held high.
– Lyra’s Pokedex


Piplup is my favourite Gen IV starter. I picked it in my Platinum game, his name was “Pingu”. It looks like a cute penguin doll.

Stat-wise, it has Sp Attack as its highest stat, but its Defenses are pretty good too, it’s a bit slow though.

In the anime, Dawn has a Piplup. Maybe the reason I like Piplup so much is because of Dawn’s Piplup. Her Piplup, like Ash’s Pikachu, usually stays outside of its Pokeball (in fact, I don’t ever remember it going into its Pokeball). It’s very proud and a bit stubborn, and it has a pretty big ego that gets deflated often. It almost evolved once, but it didn’t want to evolve, because it was afraid its personality would change, so Nurse Joy gave it an Everstone.

5 thoughts on “#393 Piplup

  1. I really love the minimalist design! Would you mind if I used it for my tumblr icon? I would make sure to leave a link in my blog’s description

  2. Is it ok if I use this background during outros, etc. on my Youtube channel? You will obviously be credited for it, but I wanted to see if it was ok that your art was used.

  3. I think I already posted this comment, but it’s not showing up anywhere so I’m not entirely sure. But anyway, is it ok if I use this background for outros, etc. on my Youtube channel? You will obviously be credited for it, but I wanted to see if it was ok with you.

  4. This is super cute! Is it okay if I use this image for a customized skin for my phone? I havent had much luck finding cases or skins for first gen Moto X phones so I figured I’d use a customizing site to make one and I’d like to customize it with this image.

Leave a Reply

